The Lede: 7 Catholic Links You Can Use Daily

Cardinal with a rifle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carmelite teaches you how to pray

Talking like Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen

Macy’s letting dudes into dudettes dressing rooms

Follow @chrisorbuster on twitter to grab these links. They are delicious.

++

How should I pray when someone asks for my prayers?

When I was first asked to pray for someone it went like this, “God I pray for this person. Amen.” But, here is some better ways to praying than my original idea.

++

Pope says focus on Jesus, not pre-Christmas distractions

“Pope Benedict XVI reminded Christians not to be dazzled by the shopping lights of the season” …and, I agree: it is still obviously Advent. You don’t have Mardi Gras in Lent.

++

Pope confirms trip to Cuba, Mexico before Easter

I wish I could go to Cuba! Bring me Papa B!

++

How to Give a Talk Like Fulton Sheen

I listen to him before bed, and I steal all his woman jokes for use later. Don’t hate the player. Literally don’t hate, he’s gonna be a saint.

++

“But you’re even nice to the dishwasher…”

Do you have the cajones to do the same? I wonder if he was Catholic?

++

Really, Macy’s? Men in women’s fitting rooms?

Speechless. Fact. As I am dictating this post.

++

10 European Catholic Movers and Shakers

I’m diggin’ Mother Verónica María Berzosa. She’s pretty gangster and she’s pretty. Great witness to young people.

++

 

I do what I want! (I heard Augustine say something like this once).

Buster

Leave a Reply

